Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

An employee may possibly be abusing FMLA and it maybe proven by accessing a public site the employee uses (facebook) and printing out activities they have posted on their site that coincides with days they called out ill. As an organization, our we breaking any privacy laws? Keep in mind that this employees supervisor was added as a friend on her facebook which is how the information was exposed.

Asked on 1/14/10, 12:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You are not breaching any privacy laws by accessing publically available information of information to which you have been expressly permitted to view.

Read more
1/19/10, 12:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now