Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
12/26/07, 12:36 pm

Legal Question


Employer threatening to withhold final paycheck

Hi,

I have an issue with my past employer. I was terminated from employment on December 21st.

My past employer just sent me an email (Dec. 26th) stating if I did not submit to them some paperwork by the end of the month, they would withhold my final paycheck.

I would like to know if that is legal for them to do so. I've returned my company cellphone and laptop. I don't see where they have grounds to force me to do paperwork after I have been fired.

Thanks for your advice,

Tim


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search