Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
employment practices violations
I am employed by a financial services subsidiary of one of the largest banks in the united states. we sell insurance and from time to time, customers owe premium
on the products sold. if the customer does not pay, then I am forced to pay the bad debt. i do not own my customer base and have a very strict non compete agreement
which i have been forced to sign-it is obviously in favor of my employer.we have offices throughout the united states.the subsidiary alone has 5000 employees-the bank more.-only one position is forced into this circumstance, that of sales representative. Questions|:
How legal is this?
Are state and federal banking, rico statutes, and insurance laws in violation?
What are the employment practices implications? and equity implications?
how legal is this?
any violations of banking,insurance,rico laws-both state and federal/
what are the employment practices implications?


