Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/28/08, 4:11 pm

Legal Question


exempt full time employee

I am an exempt fulltime Registered Nurse manager in Florida. I am curious as to how many hours I am required to work (under the law) as I am not compensated for anything over 40/week. There is a big push to cut staffing here to make budget. I have cut my staff's hours quite a bit, but admin wants more cuts. The only way to do more is for me to work 12 hours/day. Is this legal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search