Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/08/09, 11:48 am

Legal Question


failing a drug test with perscriped meds

My husband fell a month ago(went back to work the next day) at his job and it's standard procedure to have a drug test..he complied and he recently found out that his perscriped medication showed up..which we expected so he provided a letter to their request from our dr. saying that he was perscripted these medicines prior to the fall...now the company is firing him. Is that legal?


question bubble
6/08/09, 12:05 pm

Legal Answer


Re: failing a drug test with perscriped meds

Sounds like you may have a cause of action against the company.

Charles Gallagher

Gallagher & Associates Law Firm, P.A. 5720 Central Avenue St. Petersburg, FL 33707

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
6/08/09, 12:05 pm

Legal Answer


Re: failing a drug test with perscriped meds

Sounds like you may have a cause of action against the company.

Charles Gallagher

Gallagher & Associates Law Firm, P.A. 5720 Central Avenue St. Petersburg, FL 33707

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search