Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/06/02, 6:01 pm

Legal Question


is this a felony or misdemenor ?

an employee lies on her employment application about her academic education, at the same time a visa to work in this country is granted because she wrote on the application that she had earned a bachelor's degree, she even presented a diploma from the institution.after investigation it was discovered that it was a lie.the employee was terminated.what type of crime is this and what could be the consequences?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search