Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

Forced to Resign D/T Workers Comp Settlement

I am being denied unemployment after a workers compensation settlement were the employer required I resign in order to settle the workers compensation claim. I consider this a forced resignation. Is this legal?

Asked on 3/16/09, 2:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Forced to Resign D/T Workers Comp Settlement

It is not forced since you did not have to settle the claim.

Read more
Answered on 3/16/09, 2:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now