Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/24/02, 9:43 pm

Legal Question


Was I hired under false pretenses

I was hired by a small company that asked me to come work for them. I was hesitant for awhile then relized that they offered one thing that I needed ( health Ins. ) I accepted the job and was told instead of a raise my employer would pay $35.00 a month toward my ins. 3 or 4 months into the ins.company was brought up on some kind of charges and was cancelled. My employer than said it was to expensive to get another company for ins.Is this considered false pretenses do I have a leg to stand on.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search