Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
Holidays
Is an employee working for a private employer entitled to any holidays days and what would the holidays be and how is the pay compensated for these days?
Holidays
Is an employee working for a private employer entitled to any holidays days and what would the holidays be and how is the pay compensated for these days?
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Groff |
Re: Holidays Absent a contract, there is no requirement to allow employees time off for holidays.
As in all cases, if a non exempt employee works more than 40 hours in a workweek, he is entitled to overtime and 1 1/2 times his regular hourly rate. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 633
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-17
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Questions Answered: 543
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-02
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 475
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-19
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Davie, FL
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
► Deducting money from an employees paycheck Short and sweet: I fired an employee for...
► Release from job while on short term disability leave, and not informed of it. While...
► Compensation for being ''on call'' I work as a Detective for a county L.E. agency in...
► Commissions not paid and Co. expenses not paid back after being terminated To get to...
► Money being taken from me after a company made a mistake and paid me to much I was...
► Pay scale reduction without prior employee notice . I was asked to return to...
► Hostile Workplace Environment 4 Weeks ago a male co-worker, whom holds a mgt...
More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press