Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/21/02, 11:39 pm

Legal Question


Late payment to employees with NSF checks

Is there any article of law that protects employees from employers that delay the payroll payment up to three weeks and they pay with checks that do not have funds available, and treat with attitude those employees that try to cash their checks, only to be deposited and when the checks bounces because of lack of funds, they do not pay the bank charges to employees.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search