Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

Law enforcement officer termination

can a department terminate an officer days after the officer has rendered an immediate resignation letter? (The officer was under investigation for excessive force)

Asked on 3/25/09, 11:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Law enforcement officer termination

It depends in part on your contract terms, but generally, once you have quit you can no longer, technically, be fired.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/09, 5:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now