Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
Non Payment of my check
The company I work for has blamed me for the loss of their phone, which I do not have, and is holding a full weeks pay. What can I do?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Frisch |
Re: Non Payment of my check The company's actions are illegal. Both federal and FL state law protects your right to be paid. Additionally they may owe you "liquidated" or double damages and pay for any attorney's fees and costs associated with your collection of your pay. I regularly handle cases like your's throughout FL. I handle the cases on a cntingency which means that you only pay me (or your comapny does) if we win. Feel free to contact me at (877)456-WAGE to discuss this further. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Behren Law Firm
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Shavitz Law Group
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 633
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-17
Kelly James Henderson, P.A.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Questions Answered: 543
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-02
The Sheldon Law Firm
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 475
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-19
Law Offices of Stuart M. Address, P.A.
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Morgan & Morgan, P.A.
Davie, FL
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Search Questions and Answers


