Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/27/02, 9:54 am

Legal Question


Non-Compete Agreement

My wife's current employer in Florida has asked her to sign a Non-Compete Agreement, which states that she cannot work for any competing organization or organizations that have a business connection to her employer for one year following a decision to leave her employment. I have two questions: (1) Is a Non-Compete Agreement legal in Florida? (2) Is it legal for an organization to draft a Non-Compete Agreement for signature after an employee has alreay signed an employment contract? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search