Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I was offered a job in Miami, so I quit my old job, moved to Florida, then 3 days before my start date they told me I cannot work die to a problem at their company...what do I do ?

Asked on 7/12/13, 1:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There might be a claim there. How much did you pay to move? Can you get your old job back? Feel free to call or e-mail me to discuss further [email protected]

Read more
Answered on 7/12/13, 5:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now