Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
2/21/08, 1:50 am

Legal Question


overtime after 8 hours but legally limited to 40 per week?

I hold an hourly waged job (for a lg corp) for over ten years now. Weeks ago I was told 'no more overtime'.

Several times I have been requested to put in a 12 hr day then had to minimize my hours later in the pay period so my hours do not exceed 40. Is this legal?

I was ordered to come

in early on a ''tomorrow'' basis.

So in essence, am I not working overtime each day that I am working over 8 hours? I am a fulltime employee with full benefits and have actually been with the co for decades (was salaried before I went hourly).


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search