Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
Paid on production
I work for a Pest Control co. here in Jax FL and as such I am production based, I receive a % of the work I produce.
We have a new manger that we feel like is doing nothing short of stealing from the employees .Here is how it go’s, we are given work to complete each day and are paid for such work every 2 weeks. But wait, if a costumer for what ever reason refuses to pay 30, 60 , or 90 days out the company dock’s our pay from the next check for the % of that work that we were told had to be done that day, and was completed on that day.
When we ask the response is a very tacky, “if we don’t get paid you don’t get paid”
We are trying to find out if this is legal.
Thank you for your help.
Regards,


