Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/31/01, 10:23 pm

Legal Question


Paid Time--Required By Law??

I would like to know if by Law an Employer is required to give an Employee a certai amount of personal time off following a probationary period..I have been at my place of employment for a year and I run the office by myself..My employer has basically told me that I'am not allowed to be sick or take any time off because no one else is there to run the office--I'am not entitled to time even when my child is sick--I was sick a few weeks ago and I was yelled at because according to her ''I'am not allowed to be sick''--in her exact words..My son is scheduled for surgery and now she tells me maybe I should look for another job because I can't miss any days....Please give me the legalities on this..Can she do this legally??Am I entited to some sick time or not?? Please help with this...Thank-you very much..


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search