Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/06/05, 4:39 pm

Legal Question


Not paid for last five weeks

My last employer failed to pay myself and three other divers for five weeks. we quit almost two months ago. He claims each week, he will pay us partially. The divers remaining with his co. have recieved several partial payments, but are owed thousands of dollars. The owner 1099ed all of us, however, we are all hourly employees working on his schedule. He seems to think that we are all subcontracors, and doesn't need to pay us in a timely manner.We were all employees by definition, not subcontractors. We had all asked for W2's, which he agreed to provide, but never did. Also, we never recieved any statements with our checks back when he was paying us.

How do we go about pursuing him?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search