Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
How to prove ''constructive discharge'' in Title VII case?
What must be shown to prove that an employee was constructively discharged from her work where employee was target of disparate treatment, received unequal pay despite the fact that he made light of his belief that she was being paid less than others to his employee (while doing substantially the same type and amount of work that others were being paid more for). Furthermore, he was passed over for promotion (a person of the opposite race, who was less qualified then he was received the promotion that he was seeking). As a result, he quit his job. What recourse does he have if the EEOC gives him a right to sue letter? How does he prove ''constructive discharge'' in the 11th Circuit?


