Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

My question is....can my employer change my percentage in pay because I only cleaned one room in a house....because according to her I wasn't fast enough. Is this a case of discrimination?

Asked on 8/16/09, 12:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sarah Grosse Sarah Grosse, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Discrimination on what basis? The labor laws entitle you to receive minimum wage per hour worked.

Read more
8/16/09, 8:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now