Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

Asking question from perspective of employer...

Have an employee who is a minor...father called with concerns that she had been sexually harassed at work. Investigation revealed that inappropriate comments had been made and that the offender was a convicted felon and had threatened other employees before and he told other employees about his romantic interest in this minor. We have terminated his employment, but what are we permitted to tell the father in order to protect the minor?

Asked on 8/13/09, 7:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can tell him anything that you want to. I wouldn't be too specific, though. Just tell him that based on his complaint you have terminated the involved employee.

Read more
Answered on 8/13/09, 8:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now