Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

As a salary manager working 50+hrs/wk 10hr/day, does my employer obligated to give 30 minutes lunch break?

Asked on 8/01/13, 5:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not under any Florida law. Question is are you properly classified as a manager or not? If you are not you might be owed alot of overtime. Feel free to discuss further with us at scott@behrenlaw.com

Read more
8/01/13, 6:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now