Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/03/08, 7:39 pm

Legal Question


Salary and PTO

I work Salary, 40 hours each week. Last week, the medical office where I work was closed due to the threat of severe weather. My employer is now making us use our PTO time, or take that day off without pay even though we are salary, and we did not choose to take the time off, and despite the fact that we frequently work through our lunch breaks and stay late to treat patients without being given any comp time off. Do we have any rights? What are the laws in this case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search