Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/10/07, 3:47 pm

Legal Question


termination after 2 weeks notice

I gave my employer 2 weeks write notice and am schudualed to start my job in a new company soon. My employer terminated me early and now I am out of work for half a week which is money I really can't afford to loss. Isn't it the law in Florida for my employer to pay me until my notice day? If so how do i claim it. I also have to state that the reason I am quiting is because my boss said some really racial things and then throw a wad of paper at the back of my head then next day. I'm happy i got a new just, but I feel it is not right what they did. I even told them i really can't afford to miss these few days, but all they said was ''oh well'' to my face.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search