Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/04/08, 12:48 am

Legal Question


termination/exempt emloyee

My husband was terminated over the phone. Reason stated was that my husband had been ''saying bad things about the company'' He was considered a sub contractor (receives 1099 form) although he was paid hourly. Is this wrongful termination, is he entitled to worker's comp and is the company required to pay him overtime, since he was required to work it, but was only paid his base rate?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search