Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
Unjust termination
I was accused of talking bad about a staff member in the office to another employee. The administrator called me into the office and asked the details of mine and the employees conversation i denied ever saying anything but i was told that there was proof. I spoke with the other employee(who was also fired) and she advised me that she never admitted to saying anythign as we had nothing to admit to. At this time i was given the choice to either resign or be terminated, fearing my future references i resigned but left without signing any paperwork. Was it right of them to fire me on that alone even though there was no actual proof just heresay.


