Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
Unpaid Wages
I was working for a company in Palm Beach County, they were unable to meet payroll for several months. I finally resigned and set up a payment plan with them to collect my unpaid wages. I have a contract signed by the Owner/CEO which states the exact amount owed to me and the dates the payments were supposed to be made. They have missed the first payment and most likely will not make the second date. The company is still in business and has considerable assets. What options do I have to collect this money? They owe me much more than the max for small claims court.
Thanks!


