Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
I was wondering what the 90 day probationary period is for in FL. Everyone usually tells me it means that the employer can fire the new employee for any reason or even NO reason... that didn't make much sense to me so i looked it up on google and saw that it says its really just so the employer doesn't have to pay unemployment if they fire in the first 90 days. what one of these are right? or are both right? the answer is important because i was fired for no reason *they gave a reason that was a blatant lie that would be proved wrong with loggs i have written, other employees who have seen my hard work, even if they just looked on the camera...* and about 2 or 3 days before my probationary period was over.


