Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
I work for a company in Florida. We recently instituted a salary scale last year. There were several versions of the scale before the final. Salary increases are effectuated in Jan every year and signed by the boss. I was told last week that a mistake was made in Jan 09 and I have to repay. Is this viewed as a contract claim where the salary increase was the change in contract and I accepted when I worked? Do I have to repay when I genuinely thought this was my correct salary and worked for this company bc of it?


