Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 1:38 pm

Legal Question


I work from home in Florida. The company is based out of Georgia. My job has me traveling to different location implementing Clinical software. If I am injured on the job at a place other then home in Florida who is liable?


question bubble
11/22/09, 12:06 am

Legal Answer


The employer. This sounds like a trick question because it is too easy. Why would the employer not be liable if you are injured while working? Is it a question of whether you were working or just on a personal 'road trip'? Perhaps the facility owner is liable if you were hurt there.

Maybe I just don't "get" the question.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search