Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

Please help!!!

I work for a mom and pop owned resort in Florida. The owners continually verbally abuse, belittle, curse and disrespect the employees. They have even threatened to fire me because I needed time off to attend my father in laws funeral. Do I have a case? Please help. I do have witnesses and ex-employees that have gone through the same actions.

Asked on 12/07/08, 3:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lesly Longa Longa Law P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Please help!!!

You can't sue your boss for being a jerk, but you can find a new job.

Read more
12/07/08, 4:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now