Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I worked for a year making only tips, no base pay in FL. The owner of the bar has now sold the buisness, and he used my ss number and tax information to forge tax reconds so it looked like he actually paid us. he told me he needed my info for taxes and that i would be getting back pay. i recently found out it was a scam to cover his ass. What do i do?

Asked on 9/02/09, 6:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

contact the police, the US postal inspector, and the state departments that received the information.

Read more
9/02/09, 7:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now