Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/07/02, 8:41 pm

Legal Question


Wrongful dismissal when you complain to the boss?

Owner of home health agency released me when I complained to him that his Medicaid billing procedures were illegal. He said there wasn't enough business to justify my position. He then turned around and hired another full time nurse in the office. He now has the same number of Administrative employees in that office. Can he do this legally?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search