Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
9/04/09, 11:13 am

Legal Question


how do I answer a "summons/residential" (summary procedural pursuant to Florida Statute 51.011).

I rented from a landlord who intentionally deceived me into renting her property when she knew the property was in foreclosure. I must answer within the 24 hours.

I wrote her a letter requesting proof within 7 days that the property was not in foreclosure, she did not answer, and two days later we received notice that the foreclosure for the property was published in the papers.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search