Florida | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
my boyfriend and his roommate decided to part ways the roommate askd my boyfriend to legally transfer the lease to her... she signed the lease with my boyfriend at the leasing office and both went their separate ways now shes claiming that he owes her for the apartment since she was not able to pay for it herself she demanding he pay her her for an apartment he no longer lived in and was not on the lease as a tenant now shes treating to take him to court he has paid grand total of 1600 dollars could you please offer advice thank you


