Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
12/16/09, 3:00 pm

Legal Question


We called our landlord just before halloween advising that the ac freezes up when we turn it on after 30 minutes, she said that she would get someone out, it is now 16 Dec and no one has come out, we received on the door a 3 day notice to either pay the rent or leave, landlord stated her son came out and fixed it and she had receipts for parts he bought to fix but the ac still does'nt work and we are afraid to try the heat incase it damages the unit, so we have had no heat and no ac and some days have been very warm and some nights very cold...what are my rights?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search