Florida | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Evicted, but I sent him notice of his breach of contract and my leaving in 30 da
Florida Signed yr lease land code enforcement found last week that he had no permits and did lots of work. BUT house would have been condemed. Huge Rats, termites, nasty, nasty I am told. Its not much better, I am sick all the time. lease is up/sept. sent him 30 notice certified mail. He got it and in return push the door open on me, shoved eviction papers for past due rent. I am current, cause he has last months paid rent. Says I didn't keep up the property.
This is retaliation. I called the police on him. He is a a rage idiot. Can he evict me, when I gave HIM a 30 day notice, due to the unhealthy conditions. Sort of like, you can't fire me, cause I have quit.
Help..whats the process of eviction. I have kept this property up very well, and I ahve taken more care than he ever , ever did. Nevers saw him. All fine as long as he has his money.
What to do?


