Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

A friend of mine cosigned a one year lease for an apartment in august 2011. The lease expired in 2012. Unbeknown to the cosigner the tenant signed a new one year lease 2012-2013 cosigner was never contacted to re-sign Is cosigner free of any obligation?

Asked on 7/16/13, 11:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on what the first lease said. It needs to be reviewed to determine whether there is any continuing responsibility.

Read more
Answered on 7/16/13, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now