Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 10:27 am

Legal Question


My friend owns his house and I moved in and rented a room. There was no contract or lease agreement signed. I have the cable, internet and phone in my name. Just after a month of my move in he asked me to leave. No fights, and I paid the rent, he is staying with his mother a couple hours north of Tampa. I told him I need time to find another place. Two days later he says he is turning off the electric and water. I do not have another place to move to. What are my legal rights?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search