Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

I am being kicked out of house by ex-girlfriend. House is being foreclosed on. I'm not paying rent. Get my bills at this address. Said she spoke with an "attorney" and she was told she could kick me out and change locks and that is ok. Can she kick me out or does she have to give me 30 days?

Asked on 6/19/12, 6:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lucreita Becude Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you are not paying rent then technically you are not a true tenant. Therefore yes.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/12, 6:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now