Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

I have a lease for a townhouse that I rent. Which came with a washer, dryer, and a fridge. Recently, the owner decided to take out all 3 items. Now, the idems listed are not listed in my lease however; they were there and present since the lease was signed.

Can a landlord take the fridge, washer and dryer?

I was under the impression a landlord can not innterups ultilties services whether he owned the item or i owned it.

Can I withhold rent because he did this? and if so Why?

Asked on 6/18/12, 8:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lucreita Becude Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the unit was rented with the items, then he needs to replace the items taken. could be an intent to defraud under contract since the items were there and enticed you to rent the unit.

Read more
6/18/12, 8:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now