Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
8/27/09, 8:45 am

Legal Question


Im living with other students for the semester in a huge apartment complex

for an internship. The management company charges $50 to move you to a different bedroom (to encourage you to get along). My

roommates are fine, but this is the

only building directly above the bus

stop that runs 24 hours a day, and I'm a light sleeper. When

I told them, they said to buy earplugs or pay the $50 fee to move. E eryoe roommate I have is having trouble sleeping from te noise. We all want to

move, but we feel like they so this every semester and make a ton of money off this building and the moving fees.

I just want some

peace an quiet, and not only does this seem unethical but also illegal, since it's so noisy. Am I right here?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search