Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
12/28/07, 3:56 am

Legal Question


manual changing a leasing contract.

If I had to renew a lease and signed one that didnt have the right leasing information on it, and was not informed of the new change in my rent being the new leasing amount (I assumed I was paying a higher price for month to month leasing after my lease expired while waiting to have a new lease drawn up) and never signed a new lease but instead the management company crossed out and rewrote the amount and time of expiration on the old lease without my notification or the time and amount as well as the changed to an already signed and older lease... is that legal and binding??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search