Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

I paid a fee to break a lease for an apartment as well as several other charges they had. Now several months later I get a call from a bill collector asking for the same money all over again. Can I sue for this?

Asked on 10/03/13, 1:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may have a claim against the apartment complex for putting in the bill to the collector and disparaging your credit history. You need to seek legal help.

Read more
10/03/13, 2:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88253 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now