Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

HOw many people can live in a one bedroom apartment? My wife and I have a 9 month old and some people have said that once he turns one we can't live in a one bedroom because its some firecode law.

Asked on 11/23/09, 5:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on the terms of your rental agreement and the codes of your specific city. Check your lease and check with city hall.

Read more
11/28/09, 7:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now