Florida | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Rental repairs
I wrote previously that my lease expired and I have a month to month tenancy. My toilet is broken and I am arguing with my landlord over who is responsible if I was not negligent in breaking it. My question was answered and I was told to refer to my previous lease, however there was nothing in the lease regarding this matter, so I am back where I started. I still don't know what to tell him. He wants me to go to Home Depot and buy industrial strength drain clog remover before a plumber is called in. I am on a very fixed income. Am I responsible to buy anything or pay the repair bill. Please help. I really don't know what to tell him


