Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 4:13 pm

Legal Question


I'm currently renting a house that was going into foreclosure and now the realty company told us that the owner is trying to get approved for a short sale. Do we still have to pay rent if the owner isn't paying the mortgage? I have never dealt or met the owner, I am just hearing this from the realty company. They told methat they will put my money in an escrow account. What does that mean? Why should I pay them rent when I am going to have to move. I don't want and actually was not approved to buy a house yet but the realty company sent me a short sale contract with only part of my name. Can you help me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search