Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

Renting a room is against declaration of condo

Hi, I just rented my room to a friend. And the board of director of condo association where I live notice that I rented a room. They said that base on the condo declaration, I cannot rent a room to anybody. The unit can only be occupy by ''family''. Renting out a room is not permitted under any circumstances. I told them that my roommate and I are a very good person, we never made any trouble to the neighbor, why can they leave me alone. What should I do? Do I have a legal right to have a roommate inside my unit?

Can you please advise the things that I should said to them. I got nervous when I recieved the letter from them. Please help.

Thank you.

Asked on 4/06/07, 10:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Renting a room is against declaration of condo

Read your Condo documents. I doubt they permit rental of rooms.

Read more
Answered on 4/07/07, 6:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now