Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
12/10/07, 11:18 am

Legal Question


repairs

My lease expired last year and my landlord never asked me to sign a new one. I live month to month now. My toilet is not working and my landlord says I am responsible to fix it. I say if I didn't do anything out of the ordinary or put anything in it I wasn't supposed, to than how am I responsible. I don't have the money to make repairs and I don't think I should have to. What are my rights in this matter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search