Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
12/10/07, 11:08 am

Legal Question


who is responsible for repairs

My landlord and I are arguing over who is responsible paying a plumber to fix the toilet. It has always been sensitive and clogs easily and I can ususally fix it myself but now I can't and he says since it's something I did to it, I'm responsible to pay to fix it. I say that if I put something in there I wasn't supposed to than I would fix it, but I'm not responsible if it isn't working and I didn't do anything out of the ordinary. What are my rights? Can I take the cost of the plumber off the rent? Can he make me pay for it? Please help, I don't know if I can afford a plumber and I really don't think I should have to.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search